LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN
Monday, September 9, 2019, 18h45
Speaker : Christian Merlin

LA BELLE HÉLÈNE
Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 18h45
Speaker : Mathilde Reichler

DOÑA FRANCISQUITA
Monday, January 13, 2020, 18h45
Speaker : Georges Schürch

CANDIDE
Wednesday, March 4, 2020, 18h45
Speaker : Georges Reymond

DAVEL
Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 18h45
Speaker : Yaël Hêche

L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 18h45
Speaker : Paul-André Demierre

Forum Opéra

Do you love opera? Would you like go on a journey to discover the wonders of the opera? All while supporting the Opéra de Lausanne? 

The Forum Opéra organises conferences around the Opéra de Lausanne’s season, presenting the works, history of opera, events related to each opera, trips, as well as opportunities to meet the artists.

Salon Alice Bailly de l’Opéra de Lausanne
Price: CHF 12.- / 15.- (sold on site)

For more info :  www.forum-opera.ch

 

With the support of : Artisans Vignerons Yvorne

UNIL Conferences

The Faculty of Arts of the University of Lausanne offers a series of conferences related to the operas of the season.

Given by experts, it provides an opportunity to explore in greater depth some of the underlying themes of the works, providing a historical perspective on the creative context, musical language, libretto and its literary sources.

UNIL – Dorigny Campus (Anthropole)
Free Entry

LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 17h15
Speaker : Olivier Robert

CANDIDE
Monday, March 9, 2020, 17h15
Speaker : Alain Perroux

DAVEL
Thursday, April 30, 2020, 17h15
Speaker & Artist : Christian Favre (compositeur) & René Zahnd (librettiste)

Find out more ›

Visits for the General Public

Curious to discover another side of the opera? 

A few days before the premier of each show, get access behind the scenes and revel in the secrets of the opera!

Opéra de Lausanne
When : 18h to 19h15
Price: CHF 10.– per person

LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

LA BELLE HÉLÈNE
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

DOÑA FRANCISQUITA
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

CANDIDE
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

DAVEL
Thursday, April 23, 2020

L’ELISIR D’AMORE
Monday, May 25, 2020

The number of places are limited, so don’t forget to sign up! 

Wednesdays at the Opera

Awaken your children’s curiosity…

With a Wednesday afternoon at the Opéra de Lausanne, as we prepare for one of our shows. They’ll be mesmerised with access backstage, the sets, costumes, and even meet the artists.

Wednesdays at the Opéra de Lausanne

Age : 7 – 11 yrs old
When: 14h to 15h30
Price: CHF 20.- per child (visit + snack)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Places are limited, so please be sure to sign up!