The ticket office will be closed from November 5 until further notice. We answer the phone (021 315 40 20) from Monday to Friday from 10am to 12pm. You can also contact us by email: reservations.opera@lausanne.ch. Thank you and see you soon!

×
à propos
distribution
médias
bonus
prochain spectacle
Béjart ballet lausanne
Opera
Billetterie
Ballet

Béjart ballet lausanne

Meets Pierre Henry
Artistic Direction, Gil Roman
Nov
27
28
29
Improvisations, La porte, Symphonie pour un homme seul
Gil Roman and his dancers from the Béjart Ballet Lausanne invite you to a fascinating journey...
Durée : 2h
Sans entracte
CHF : 25.00 - 130.00
7 ans
Choisissez vos places
Nov 2020
Friday
27
November 2020
19:00
Billetterie
Saturday
28
November 2020
19:00
Billetterie
Sunday
29
November 2020
17:00
Billetterie

For their return to the Opera, Gil Roman and his dancers from the Béjart Ballet Lausanne invite you to a fascinating journey...

POSTPONED

Following the latest directives from the Confederation, the Opéra de Lausanne is unfortunately forced to cancel the performances of the Béjart Ballet Lausanne on November 27, 28 and 29, 2020. They will be postponed to a date to be defined. More info here.

The artistic collaboration, the sincere and deep friendship between Maurice Béjart and Pierre Henry, the inventor of concrete music with his accomplice Pierre Schaeffer, have marked history. One thinks of course of Symphonie pour un homme seul, the founding work of the Béjart style, proposed by the BBL as the closing of this new programme.

IMPROVISATIONS
For the opener of the night, the BBL seeks its resonance by relying on the dramatic structure of the ballet variations for “Une porte et un soupir” created in Brussels in 1965 to the music of Pierre Henry. The score is here entrusted to the group Citypercussion: the original is nothing more than the echo of a few sounds, integrated sound effects, mixed in sixteen new compositions played on stage.

THE DOOR
Still looking but on the same line with the second piece of the evening’s program. In 1970, for the launch of the Brooklyn Academy’s season in New York, Maurice Béjart caused a sensation by presenting La porte : a solo on point regulated for Maïna Gielgud to the music of four of the Variations for a door and a breathe. Here, Gil Roman questions identity by entrusting the role to a dancer for the first time.

SYMPHONY FOR A LONELY MAN
Back to the original closing programme with Symphony for a Lonely Man, sixteen years after its last performance at the Théâtre Métropole in Lausanne. It premiered in Paris before a sparse audience on July 26, 1955, this ballet reveals a choreographer whose singular personality and talent would revolutionise the art of ballet. Born from an impromptu meeting between the choreographer and the two Pierres, this first autobiography of a young choreographer giving free reign to his aspirations, this unusual piece reveals him to the world.

Jean Ellgass, Executive Director of the Béjart Ballet Lausanne

Maurice Béjart
Pierre Henry
Gil Roman

Improvisations 

Based on the dramatic structure designed by Maurice Béjart

pour Variations pour une porte et un soupir

Stage Director Gil Roman

Music Thierry Hochstätter

jB Meier (Citypercussion)

Sound Extracts Pierre Henry

Costumes Henri Davila

Lighting Dominique Roman

Première

Opéra de Lausanne – November 27, 2020

 

La porte

Choreography  Maurice Béjart

Music Pierre Henry

Costumes Henri Davila

Lighting Dominique Roman

Role in the Creation Maïna Gielgud

Première

Brooklyn Academy, New-York – 1970

 

Symphonie pour un homme seul

Choreography  Maurice Béjart

Music Pierre Henry, Pierre Schaeffer

Costumes Henri Davila

Lighting Dominique Roman

Première

Théâtre de l’Étoile, Paris – July 26, 1955

Découvrez aussi

Little red riding hood
Guy-François Leuenberger (1983)
Nov
04
au
08
Théâtre Vidy
Vidy at the Opera
Nov
11
au
Feb
18

The ticket office will be closed from November 5 until further notice. We answer the phone (021 315 40 20) from Monday to Friday from 10am to 12pm. You can also contact us by email: reservations.opera@lausanne.ch. Thank you and see you soon!

×
à propos
distribution
médias
bonus
prochain spectacle
Béjart ballet lausanne
Opéra
Ballet

Béjart ballet lausanne

à la rencontre de Pierre Henry
Direction artistique, Gil Roman
Nov
27
28
29
Improvisations, La porte, Symphonie pour un homme seul
Gil Roman et ses danseuses et danseurs du Béjart Ballet Lausanne vous convient à une rencontre fascinante
Durée : 2h
Sans entracte
CHF : 25.00 - 130.00
7 ans

Pour leur retour à l’Opéra, Gil Roman et ses danseuses et danseurs du Béjart Ballet Lausanne vous convient à une rencontre fascinante...

La collaboration artistique, l’amitié sincère et profonde entre Maurice Béjart et Pierre Henry, l’inventeur de la musique concrète avec son complice Pierre Schaeffer, ont marqué l’Histoire. On songe évidemment à Symphonie pour un homme seul l’œuvre fondatrice du style béjartien, proposée par le BBL en clôture de ce nouveau programme.

IMPROVISATIONS
En ouverture de soirée, le BBL cherche sa résonnance en s’appuyant sur la structure dramatique du ballet Variations pour une porte et un soupir créé à Bruxelles en 1965 sur la musique de Pierre Henry. Mais la partition est ici confiée au groupe Citypercussion : l’originale n’est plus que l’écho de quelques sons, de bruitages intégrés, mixés dans seize nouvelles compositions jouées sur scène.

LA PORTE
Recherche toujours mais sur la forme avec la deuxième pièce au programme de la soirée. En 1970, pour le lancement de la saison de la Brooklyn Academy à New York, Maurice Béjart fait sensation en présentant La porte : un solo sur pointe réglé pour Maïna Gielgud sur la musique de quatre des Variations pour une porte et un soupir. Ici, Gil Roman questionne l’identité en confiant, pour la première fois, le rôle à un danseur.

SYMPHONIE POUR UN HOMME SEUL
Retour à l’origine en clôture de programme avec Symphonie pour un homme seul, seize ans après sa dernière représentation au Théâtre Métropole à Lausanne. Créé à Paris devant un public clairsemé le 26 juillet 1955, ce ballet révèle alors un chorégraphe dont la personnalité singulière, le talent, va révolutionner l’art du ballet. Née d’une rencontre impromptue entre le chorégraphe et les deux Pierre, cette première autobiographie d’un jeune chorégraphe laissant libre cours à ses aspirations, l’œuvre insolite le révèle au monde.

Jean Ellgass, Directeur exécutif du Béjart Ballet Lausanne

Maurice Béjart
Pierre Henry
Gil Roman

Improvisations 

À partir de la structure dramatique conçue par Maurice Béjart

pour Variations pour une porte et un soupir

Mise en scène Gil Roman

Musique Thierry Hochstätter

jB Meier (Citypercussion)

Extraits sonores Pierre Henry

Réalisation costumes Henri Davila

Lumière Dominique Roman

Première

Opéra de Lausanne – 27 novembre 2020

 

La porte

Chorégraphie  Maurice Béjart

Musique Pierre Henry

Réalisation costumes Henri Davila

Réalisation lumière Dominique Roman

Rôle à la création Maïna Gielgud

Première

Brooklyn Academy, New-York – 1970

 

Symphonie pour un homme seul

Chorégraphie  Maurice Béjart

Musique Pierre Henry, Pierre Schaeffer

Réalisation costumes Henri Davila

Réalisation lumière Dominique Roman

Première

Théâtre de l’Étoile, Paris – 26 juillet 1955

Découvrez aussi

Théâtre Vidy
Vidy à l'Opéra
Nov
11
au
Fév
18
Le petit chaperon rouge
Guy-François Leuenberger (1983)
Nov
04
au
08

COVID 19 : Au vu des dernières décisions prises par le Conseil fédéral en lien avec la pandémie COVID-19 et les étapes de déconfinement, l’Opéra de Lausanne a décidé de reporter au 25 juin l’ouverture de la vente en ligne, aux guichets et par téléphone des billets hors abonnement pour la saison 2020-2021. Dans l’intervalle, seuls les abonnements peuvent toujours être souscrits via notre site internet ou par courrier.

En vous remerciant pour votre patience, nous espérons vous retrouver nombreux le moment venu en toute sécurité à l’Opéra de Lausanne.

Inscription à notre newsletter.