×
About
casting
Medias
Bonus
next show
Kattenburg competition – 2022 final
Opera
Ticket office
Concert

Kattenburg competition – 2022 final

Singing competition
Oct
14
CHF: 20.00 – 25.00
Select your seats
Oct 2022
Friday
14
October 2022
20:00
Ticket office

A combination of elegance, passion for music and virtuosity,

the first two editions of the Competition in 2017 and 2019 respectively revealed an exceptional vintage, both in terms of the quality of the performances and the charismatic personality of the competitors. The HEMU – Haute École de Musique looks forward to repeating this success in 2022.

It is in memory of Claire and Willy Kattenburg, great supporters of the arts and lovers of music, that this opera competition continues its trajectory, benefiting the talent at the HEMU and its alumni, as well as to the great pride of the Haute École and the pleasure of its listeners.

Directed by American conductor Karen Kamensek, the EMU Orchestra will once again accompany the candidates during the final. With the help of renowned celebrities, a prestigious jury and top-quality accompanists, the five finalists, who began their adventure in September, will offer a thrilling final on the stage of the Opéra de Lausanne on 14 October 2022.

Conductor
Karen Kamensek

Discover also

CANDIDE
Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)
Nov
13
to
20
IL TRIONFO DEL TEMPO E DEL DISINGANNO
I Barocchisti
Georg Friedrich Hændel (1685-1759)
Nov
25
to
27

×
à propos
distribution
médias
bonus
prochain spectacle
Finale du concours Kattenburg 2022
Opéra
Billetterie
Concert

Finale du concours Kattenburg 2022

Concours de chant
Oct
14
CHF : 20.00 – 25.00
Choisissez vos places
Oct 2022
vendredi
14
octobre 2022
20:00
Billetterie

Alliage d’élégance, de passion de la musique et de virtuosité,

les deux premières éditions du Concours, en 2017 et 2019, ont révélé un cru d’exception, tant par la qualité des prestations, que la personnalité charismatique des concurrentes et concurrents. Un succès enthousiasmant que l’HEMU – Haute École de Musique se réjouit de renouveler en cette année 2022.

C’est à la mémoire de Claire et Willy Kattenburg, grands amis des arts et amoureux de la musique, que ce concours de chant lyrique poursuit son chemin, en faveur des talents de l’HEMU et de ses alumni, pour la plus grande fierté de la Haute École et le plaisir des auditrices et auditeurs.

C’est sous la direction de la cheffe américaine Karen Kamensek que l’Orchestre de l’HEMU accompagnera cette année à nouveau les candidates et candidats en finale. Définitivement encadrés de personnalités de grande renommée, et notamment grâce à un jury de prestige et à des accompagnatrices et accompagnateurs de qualité, les cinq finalistes, qui auront débuté l’aventure en septembre, auront la chance de se présenter sur les planches de l’Opéra de Lausanne, le 14 octobre 2022.

Direction musicale
Karen Kamensek

Découvrez aussi

CANDIDE
Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)
Nov
13
au
20
IL TRIONFO DEL TEMPO E DEL DISINGANNO
I Barrochisti
Georg Friedrich Hændel (1685-1759)
Nov
25
au
27